Sunday, December 17, 2006

New Board Members

Actually there are no new board members. The votes were counted by a board member and one witness in Juneau on December 12th. (Kind of slow on the trigger on this blog, eh?)

From Alaska, Brad Haynes and Dan Castle won uncontested 3 year seats that will expire in 2009.

For At- Large , Bryan Benkman and Jim Zuanich won their seats back in a 3 way election.
Their seats will be up in 2009 as well.

Congratulations to all of the nominees as well as to those of you who will have to continue to work for the rest of the fleet.

Although we are not yet --at this time-- soliciting nominations for 2007's Board of Directors vote, you are welcome to call in and nominate someone when you think of it so that you can be reminded when the actual nomination forms come out.... Be sure the nominee is willing to spend the time and energy to help make SEAS function as effectively as possible.


No comments:

Post a Comment